OT.

Going to work in a short while. It is my turn. Every fourth weekend, we each have a turn. At 40.37 an hour, it works. That is my OT rate.

The weather is going to get ugly in a few hours. The “last taste of winter” is inbound. The   LA area is already getting rain. The snow level is forecast for about 3000 feet tonight. We are at 2375 in town and 2299 at Edwards.

I hope I don’t have to spend much time on the line today…………….

Going to a friend’s house later for Corn Beef, Cabbage and Green Beer.

Got the VA clinic thing on Wednesday. Annual check up. They wanted me to do it every six months. I am in better shape than that! Got a blood vessel protrusion on the noggin that once in a while I tag while shaving my head. Yes folks, I shave my head. When the bald spot appeared and the comb over not being an option……….in the shower, every day during the work week. Barbasol Aloe Vera shave cream and a Gillette Pro Fusion five blade razor. Does quite well.

Have a pleasant St. Patrick’s Day.

 

2 thoughts on “OT.

  1. Happy St. Patrick’s Day Glen! Hope you enjoy the Corned Beef and Cabbage…yuck! Great blog you got here. Have a good one…hope you all don’t get to much snow down there….lol!

    Jennifer

    • I did. Got nine hours of OT and then it was a fun evening in good company. The Guinness was good.
      Guinness for Strength and for Lex.

You may fire when ready, Gridley

