User submit: civilian life was “about as interesting as watching paint dry” (4 Photos and story)

User submit: civilian life was “about as interesting as watching paint dry” (4 Photos and story) Read more at http://thebrigade.thechive.com/2012/07/26/user-submit-civilian-life-was-about-as-interesting-as-watching-paint-dry-4-photos-and-story/#savZiPyL7SoFUe22.99

Found a good one at The Brigade today.

As a side note, I attended a job fair in Wichita that was for Bell Helicopter Textron in Amarillo before I got the hire notice for Edwards.

"I served in the Army from 2003-2009 and in the last 2.5 years I had been working at Bell Helicopter in Amarillo, TX. It's a "good ol' boy club" where if you're not on the "in" crowd, you're not going anywhere in the company. That and Amarillo is about as interesting as watching paint dry. Once you're over the Big Texan steak house (which sucks by the way) and the old spray-painted Cadillacs stuck in the ground, it's about as interesting as watching paint dry. So I decided since I'm not getting any younger, I might as well get back in the Army before I can't and this time I plan to retire from it. Just thought I'd share, KCCO!"

One thought on “User submit: civilian life was “about as interesting as watching paint dry” (4 Photos and story)

You may fire when ready, Gridley

