NAPs, Again…From The Old NFO

It is about Enlisted Naval Aviation Pilots. But it is also a history lesson. Of those four men mentioned, I also got to meet one of them in the summer of 1977 at NAS Chase Field, Beeville, Texas. ACCM Bob (NAP) Jones. I was in VT-26 on my first shore tour as a very young AMH2(E5). I was 22 going on 23 then. I was not so much in awe but I was duly impressed. I served aboard Independence with an old ADR1 who knew Master Chief Jones. In Nav Air Lant, the man was Legend. Nuff Said.

So hit the link and enjoy……………….

http://oldnfo.blogspot.com/2011/11/naps-again.html

You may fire when ready, Gridley

