Bone yard-Mojave with some snow pics tossed in

I had to make a quick run to Stater Bros. Market in Mojave to grab Missus ORPO some diet colas……………………

The day was almost winter like in appearance. The first snow on the Southern Sierra Nevada and Airplanes simply added to it. I do apologize for the poor quality as I used my smart phone camera………………….I keep forgetting my Nikon for some strange reason.

This is one of those places that airplanes go to die………………………………

1
767 and 747 air frames at MHV. The 767s are former Air Canada including, the last I knew, C-GAUN, The Gimli Glider.
3
4 747s and an MD11 Qantas, Lufthansa, Thai and KLM.
10
The first snow I have seen this year close to us,
5
In the distance, The San Gabriel Mountains and The Angeles Crest with some snow.

2 4 6 7 8 9

You may fire when ready, Gridley

