Showtime 100: This Day in 1972

I was a Senior in High School being two weeks shy of graduation when this happened. It was on the “local news” out of Great Falls, if I remember correctly. Maybe it was on Huntley-Brinkley………….Suffice to say that I remember it, vaguely. I was still 17. The registration for the “Lottery” was 4 months away.

showtime 100

Yeah, I know how Cunningham turned out. He sold his soul based on his status. It shouldn’t overshadow what happened, though. I leave that to the reader to make his or her final decision.

The following is from AcePilots.com.

http://acepilots.com/vietnam/cunningham.html

4 thoughts on “Showtime 100: This Day in 1972

  1. Murphy's Law

    Breaks your heart to see a good man go bad like that one did. But on that day, he was the man indeed.

    And in a similar vein, I’m no fan of John McCain and his Senate record, but I’ll salute him and defend him unconditionally in regards to his military flying and his actions while captive in NVA.

You may fire when ready, Gridley

