Changes

Update on the physical conditions of yours truly. The flight line is beating the hell out of me and it’s time to find something else.

I went to my Doc yesterday.

The feet are making things damn difficult.

He wrote a note for my bosses to find me another job at Edwards due to my physical issues of Neuropathy, Capsulitis and Plantar Faciitis in the feet. They hurt pretty much all the time and by the time I am half way through the shift on the line, I am pretty much tapped out.

I also took the DMV form to the DMV in Ridgecrest and got the Disabled Person Plates and a Placard for use when a passenger in other vehicles.

I may be headed for a disability retirement from Civil Service at 62.

The Civil Service does have to try and give me a reasonable accomodation and move to another position that is less demanding.

Doc and I also discussed the surgery option as my Podiatrist had mentioned as a possiblility. Due to only having one kidney, I cannot take anti-inflammatories. I have to find out how long I would be down from said surgery.

Wait and see, I guess.

 

4 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Old AF Sarge

    Hang in there buddy. Keep us posted, we’ll get the prayer machine fired up and start sending supplications to Sky Six on your behalf.

    Seriously Glenn, take care of yourself, there are many more Shakespeare’s meets to attend and no doubt more carrier rides. (I hope!)

You may fire when ready, Gridley

