Attack Squadron One Two Two Reunion 2015

A gathering at the Fleet Reserve Branch 261, 788 E. D Street, Lemoore, CA and The Naval Air Station Lemoore CA………..

Lemoore was home to Missus ORPO and I from June of 1985 to March of 1989. We still treasire that time in our lives.

It was good to meet a few old shipmates……………..Errecart, Taylor and Edgren…………………………..

Errecart and Taylor and I did the World Cruise together on The Good Ship Kitty Hawk………………………..in 1987. Edgrenn was my Indoc PO and Ejection Seat/Cockpit Safety Instructor at VA-122 FRAMP.

Damn………..I ain’t a kid anymore…………………..

The first picture below………………..yes.

Lex
I finally made it……………….yes, tears were shed.

122 Group and Jet 4 122 Reunion Flying Eagles Lin 122 Reunion Group 1 Argonauts CVW 2 Flying Eagles

DSC_0078 DSC_0079 DSC_0080 DSC_0081 DSC_0082 DSC_0084 DSC_0085 DSC_0088 DSC_0089 DSC_0090 DSC_0092 DSC_0096 DSC_0108 DSC_0110 DSC_0119 DSC_0120

Late Addition.

The Picture of Me with John Edgren, Richard Taylor and Mark Errecart……………………………………..

4 musketeers
Shipmates
5 thoughts on “Attack Squadron One Two Two Reunion 2015

  1. I’ve studied the pictures and looked at the characters therein. I don’t see `old`, I see men of honour (spelt my way) I see valued allies. I see audacity. But above all, I see men to whom Wellington would have applied his well known phrase from Waterloo, “I don’t know what effect these men will have upon the enemy, but, by God, they frighten me”.

You may fire when ready, Gridley

