From Ancient Origins: Archaeologists Excavate Possible Home of Mary Magdalene and Synagogue Where Jesus May Have Preached

I found this site and have added it to the favourites listing. It has some really good reading on it. This one is kind of neat in that it uses the word synagogue vice temple. Seems that in the Common Era, that is a lost term. I still use it. OK, I may be getting old.(my doctor actually said this a few weeks ago.)

As a child, I was sent to Sunday School in a Congregational Church in a very small town in North Central Montana. I didn’t know I was actually Jewish until I was in the Navy……………………………………………Let me tell ya about a convoluted blood line sometime………………………

From a historical standpoint, this interests me.

 

Featured image: The Magdala Stone or altar in a temple where Jesus possibly preached (Wikimedia Commons)

The full article is at the link below. Enjoy my friends!

http://www.ancient-origins.net/history-archaeology/archaeologists-excavate-possible-home-mary-magdalene-and-synagogue-020472

2 thoughts on “From Ancient Origins: Archaeologists Excavate Possible Home of Mary Magdalene and Synagogue Where Jesus May Have Preached

You may fire when ready, Gridley

