Mojave Desert Morning………………………………Sunrise

I left for work a bit earlier than usual this morning. I keep the Nikon in the Titan for opportunities…………………………..Today was excellent. I am no Pinch Paisley by any stretch but I have fun with my basic D3000.

The sun had just peeked over the Rand Mountains and I even got the purple that is a desert thing over the Rocket Lab on the mountain near Boron.

I love the desert. It has a certain quality of silence in the morning. I do enjoy the drive into the base in the morning on days like this. It is a very awesome place.

Click em to make em big!

DSC_0008
The Air Force Rocket Lab in a longer shot.
The Air Force Rocket Lab on it's mountain.
The Air Force Rocket Lab on it’s mountain.
DSC_0001
That small sliver of the rising sun over the Rand Mountains.

DSC_0006 DSC_0005 DSC_0004 DSC_0003 DSC_0002

One thought on “Mojave Desert Morning………………………………Sunrise

You may fire when ready, Gridley

