Shearing Time

Castle Argghhh

I need to get about 25 of my goats sheared in the next couple of weeks.  I shear each of my goats on a grooming stand with a good and sharp electric shears, made for shearing goats and sheep.

It has recently come to my attention that PETA is pushing the lie that shearing goats and sheep is injurious to the animals.  They somehow managed to make a video of a shearer in another country leaving bloody animals.  They advertise: Don’t Buy Wool.

Balderdash and poppy cock.

First of all, I’ve never seen any fiber animal bloodied to that extent before.  I have seen shearers make a mistake and cause some bleeding, and that is one reason why I shear my own animals. Just like hundreds of other people who raise fiber animals.

I’m not the quickest shearer in town, it takes me a good 15 to 20 minutes to completely…

View original post 131 more words

You may fire when ready, Gridley

