This is the amazing design for NASA’s Star Trek-style space ship, the IXS Enterprise

This showed up on my Facebook feed this morning. I think it is definitely a neat idea. It seems to satisfy all those visions of my youth with Star Trek, Lost In Space and the like.

I realize that this will never happen in my life time and I can handle that. I watched the Space Race from almost the beginning with Project Mercury and on to the Space Shuttle as a middle aged man.

I wonder what Lex would have to say about this.

This is the amazing design for NASA’s Star Trek-style space ship, the IXS Enterprise

“Warp speed, Mr. Sulu” (courtesy of Mark Rademaker/Flickr)
2 thoughts on “This is the amazing design for NASA’s Star Trek-style space ship, the IXS Enterprise

You may fire when ready, Gridley

