62 years on the third rock from the sun

After Thursday night/Friday morning it was time for some reflection.

I had potassium level issues, shall we say?

The VA called and left me a message about my potassium being critical at 2.7 and said to hit the ER. The minimum is 3.6 to be safe as being low affects the heart. So it was an all nighter in the ER in Palmdale………………………

They said I was fine at 3.7 but gave me two doses of the liquid in OJ…………ugh.

This is a situation that gets your attention.

62 years. Wow. I remember when thinking that I would be this age was so distant and now it’s here.

Gettin’ old ain’t for sissies………….Buck Pennington aka Exile in Portales.

3 thoughts on “62 years on the third rock from the sun

  1. Ron Snyder

    Buck was right! 64 in a few weeks so you are still a young whippersnapper Glenn. Feels like all the medical challenges just keep coming along, and unlike in earlier years where those events happened then went away, they stick with us now. Still, some of my friends have it much worse so I will be happy with my relative good fortune. 🙂

    Will the weather get much cooler for you in the winter out in your part of the country?

    1. I had another trip to Sepulveda yesterday. My left knee was giving me trouble. Bursitis. Got a shot and it hurt all night.
      We do cool down in winter. On the rare occasion we get snow but it melts when it hits the ground.

You may fire when ready, Gridley

