Social Media Update

I have given up the social media, ie, Facebook and Google Plus. I was spending far too much time on it. I even cut into the time I should be sleeping.

My other blog, Old Retired Petty Officer is now decommissioned as well. I am debating to upgrade this blog but I have not made up my mind.

Should I upgrade, this will be my sole venue on the web. I am just tired from all the issues with my health and the dealings with the VA Healthcare System, particularly the Great Los Angeles System.  I have spent an inordinate amount of time just calling and leaving messages. I still have not heard the results of the CT Scan that I had done almost two months ago. The wear and tear is becoming a burden………..

If anyone wants to reach me my sole email is now rigger45@hotmail.com. If you would like my phone number, email me and I will give it to you.

This will be on the Lexicans blog as well.

 

6 thoughts on “Social Media Update

  1. Pingback: Social Media Update Link | The Lexicans

  2. I do hope that changes happen at the VA that can help you. It is my personal opinion that being in a large metropolitan area, with more population than several of my favourite states combined, will keep any improvements to a minimum. Keep calling – that is your purpose these days.

    I have a phone number that I don’t know is the right one, but Lesley and I both have the same one, so we are hopeful. We don’t call though, we text.

    Got you and yours in what passes for prayer from me. Please post here now and again, just to keep Me and My Favourite Cousin informed, if nothing else! ^_^ Hugs to your bride, loveyamuch!

    1. Thank you little sis.
      The last 6 to 8 months have been a bitch.
      The stress of all the trips to Sepulveda and The West LA VA Hospital plus the local stuff may be part of the weight loss that I had. I dropped down from 157 to around 131 to 133. I am actually close to what I weighed when I retired from active duty 24 years ago.
      My crappy work hours may also be a factor.

      I still haven’t seen or heard the results from the CT Scan I had about two months ago……

      I will take a chance and give you my number here.
      760-977-6089
      I am back to using my outlook/hotmail email as my other sole method of contact.

      My love to all of you in Florida and tell my niece to text me once in a while would ya?

  3. James (F.J.) Dagg

    Thanks for the update, Glenn. I’ll miss your FB posts, but I do indeed get where you’re coming from. Best of luck!

You may fire when ready, Gridley

